Pitru paksha shraadha, shradh 2018 dates, cost, place, benefits

(Last Updated On: August 11, 2018)

Pitru Paksha shraadha. Book Now.

Homage to ancestors through food offerings during 16- lunar day period as per Hindu calendar. People from south and west India follow this in the lunar month of Bhadrapada  ( as per Amavasyant calendar) and people from north follow this in the month of Ashwin. ( as per Purnimant calendar). Begins with the full moon day or day after the full moon day. This pitru paksha shraadha is also known in different names depending upon the region and language.
Pitri Pokkho
Sola Shraddh
Kanagat
Jitiya
Mahalaya Paksha
Apara Pakasha

Perform Narayan Bali and Pitru paksha shraadha at Gokarna during pitra Paksha. ( 2018 September 24th –   October 08th )

 

Speak with the Priest Now: +91 9448628918  +91 7892323412, +91 8050162060

Send details by filling up the below  form

Pitru Paksha shraadha 2018 ( September 24th –   October 08th)

24th September (Monday) Purnima Shraddha
25th September (Tuesday) Pratipada Shraddha
26th September (Wednesday) Dwitiya Shraddha
27th September (Thursday) Tritiya Shraddha
28th September (Friday) Maha Bharani, Chaturthi Shraddha
29th September (Saturday) Panchami Shraddha
30th September (Sunday) Shashthi Shraddha
01th October (Monday) Saptami Shraddha
02th October (Tuesday) Ashtami Shraddha
03th October (Wednesday) Navami Shraddha
04th October (Thursday) Dashami Shraddha
05th October (Friday) Ekadashi Shraddha
06th October (Saturday) Magha Shraddha, Dwadashi Shraddha
07th October (Sunday) Trayodashi Shraddha, Chaturdashi Shraddha
08th October (Monday) Sarva Pitru Amavasya

Last day of Pitru Paksha known as Sarva pitri Amavasya or Mahalaya Amavasya and considered as very significant day.

Pitru Paksha shraadha at Gokarna, Karnataka

People from Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka and Goa states visit Gokarna during this period. People also from Karnataka-Maharastra border districts, Pune, Karnataka-Kerala Border Districts, few parts of Tamil Nadu, North Indians residing at Bengaluru and Hyderabad visit Gokarna during the Pitru Paksha.

Pitru paksha shraadha is performed with physical presence at Gokarna and also without physical presence for those section of people who stay abroad or cannot travel to Gokarna for various reasons.

Read also by clicking below links.
What is narayan bali puja – Pitru kalayan puja ?

What is Tripindi Shraddha?

How to reach Gokarna

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *