Pitru Paksha 2019 place, cost benefits.

(Last Updated On: July 5, 2019)

Pitru Paksha shraadha. Book Now.

Homage to ancestors through food offerings during 16- lunar day period as per Hindu calendar. People from south and west India follow this in the lunar month of Bhadrapada  ( as per Amavasyant calendar) and people from north follow this in the month of Ashwin. ( as per Purnimant calendar). Begins with the full moon day or day after the full moon day. This pitru paksha shraadha is also known in different names depending upon the region and language.
Pitri Pokkho
Sola Shraddh
Kanagat
Jitiya
Mahalaya Paksha
Apara Pakasha

13 September (Friday) Purnima Shraddha
14 September (Saturday) Pratipada Shraddha
15 September (Sunday) Dwitiya Shraddha
17 September (Tuesday) Tritiya Shraddha
18 September (Wednesday) Maha Bharani, Chaturthi Shraddha
19 September (Thursday) Panchami Shraddha
20 September (Friday) Shashthi Shraddha
21 September (Saturday) Saptami Shraddha
22 September (Sunday) Ashtami Shraddha
23 September (Monday) Navami Shraddha
24 September (Tuesday) Dashami Shraddha
25 September (Wednesday) Ekadashi Shraddha, Dwadashi Shraddha
26 September (Thursday) Magha Shraddha, Trayodashi Shraddha
27 September (Friday) Chaturdashi Shraddha
28 September (Saturday) Sarva Pitru Amavasya

Perform Narayan Bali and Pitru paksha shraadha at Gokarna during pitra Paksha. ( 2019 September 13th –   September 28th )

Speak with the Priest Now: +91 9448628918  +91 7892323412, +91 8050162060

To speak in english call +91 9663645980

Pitru Paksha shraadha 2018 ( September 13th –   September 28th)

Last day of Pitru Paksha known as Sarva pitri Amavasya or Mahalaya Amavasya and considered as very significant day.

Pitru Paksha shraadha at Gokarna, Karnataka

People from Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka and Goa states visit Gokarna during this period. People also from Karnataka-Maharastra border districts, Pune, Karnataka-Kerala Border Districts, few parts of Tamil Nadu, North Indians residing at Bengaluru and Hyderabad visit Gokarna during the Pitru Paksha.

Pitru paksha shraadha is performed with physical presence at Gokarna and also without physical presence for those section of people who stay abroad or cannot travel to Gokarna for various reasons.

Read also by clicking below links.
What is narayan bali puja – Pitru kalayan puja ?

What is Tripindi Shraddha?

How to reach Gokarna

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *